Why can’t we be with the unborn dead?

In the traditional Christian system, every stillborn child/abortion is going to/already in heaven, right?

If this is the case why can’t we all just be born in heaven? What is the point of being born here if the majority of human beings are not born here? (as the number of dead infants will outnumber adults by multitudes).

Why on earth are we on earth now? If life on earth now is an integral lesson, or test, or some other compulsory knowledgable experience that humans must endure, what about the dead babies? They don’t have to endure it. The majority of humans, therefore, don’t have to endure it. They are born in heaven, why aren’t all of us?

To realise I may be jealous of a dead baby is rather sobering thought, I must admit, but the question remains.
Tagged:

Comments

• DaftweebuggerDaftweebugger Shipmate
    edited May 2020
    I must add, I’m new to this. I apologise if this is a fruitless and tasteless line of enquiry and something best left in the confines of my own skull.
  • Okay, the problem is, we simply don't know. The Bible doesn't tell us, and that's our basic source of information. However, given what we know of the Lord (merciful, always ready to grab the slightest excuse for saving somebody), I think your conclusion (that unborn babies go straight to the Lord) is perfectly correct. They are "in Christ" in the same way they are "in Adam"--by virtue of their existence as human beings--and they have certainly had no chance to reject Christ. It's likely that they make up a great deal of that "multitude without number" that celebrates Jesus in Revelation 7. So there you go.

Now the other question--why do some of us actually live 70, 80 or more years on earth? I don't think it's a test. God doesn't appear to test people that way. He already knows what's in us, after all.