Cryptic Crosswords

Comments

• No. Did you get the corrected clue?
  • OK, AFOREGOING?

(that's the other word I had rumbling around FOREGOING but couldn't make fit)
  • Yes
  • 25A - Act as precursor of insect paste around here in France (10)
  • finelinefineline Kerygmania Host, 8th Day Host
    Can I guess without having to write one myself? I think I worked it out, but I have never written cryptic clues before.
    Oh, I thought of one I can do for one of the empty spaces in the crossword. So now I can play.

Is it ANTICIPATE? As in, that means act as a precursor, and insect paste could be ant pate, and it is around ici, which means here in France.

• Yep - you can edit on the grid, but I'll do it for you now. And brilliant that someone new is joining us.
    Oh, I’m so daft - I forgot to take into account that adding ANTICIPATE to the grid would add a new letter to the space I’d thought of a word and clue for - so the word I thought of won’t work. I will now think of a different one.
    (I hope I am doing this right - let me know if not.)

26A: Susbstance of messed up prats (4)
  • Gist? Anagram of gits?
  • 21D: Find a river in her (5)
    Gist? Anagram of gits?

Yes.
  • REIVE?
  • In case I'm right:
    18A - Finds that a blanket covers drums (5)
  • Bleurgh - sorry - it's got to be RHINE - anagram of IN HER
  • a reminder of the
    link to the grid for the new page
  • In case I'm right:
    18A - Finds that a blanket covers drums (5)

TABLA
  • 22D
    The bran mixture has somewhere to be stored (4)
  • Curiosity killedCuriosity killed Shipmate
    edited June 2018
    BARN - anagram of bran

24A - Is Lesbos found here? (4)
    edited June 2018
    ISLE - Isle of Lesbos, is + le

10A - Oliver’s request upset home of Vatican (4)
  • HedgehogHedgehog Shipmate
    ROME -anagram of more

17A: A Philippine dish made a Star Wars character lose his head and get messed up, attached to a martial arts stick. (5)