Trumpton - the rant thread

Comments

• The sacrifices of the thousands of soldiers in the first world war who risked and lost their lives were clearly eclipsed by the sacrifice that Mr Trump was called upon to do which was to go out and pay some respect to them in the rain! I'm sure the soldiers, their friends & relatives and the people they died for will understand.
  • He was probably afraid the yellow stuff in his hair and the orange stuff on his face would run. (Or else, like the Wicked Witch, he might melt if he gets wet.)

• Bishops FingerBishops Finger Shipmate
    edited November 2018
    O! What a wonderful thought! What a glorious picture! What a splendid hope!

POUR WATER ON HIM NOW!!!!!
  • Slate had this to say:

Dulce et Decorum Est
  • Amanda B ReckondwythAmanda B Reckondwyth Mystery Worship Editor
    It's a great parody, but I'm ashamed to admit that even as a former Latin teacher I don't know the meaning of madescere -- and Google Translate is no help.
  • RooKRooK Admin Emeritus
    It's a great parody, but I'm ashamed to admit that even as a former Latin teacher I don't know the meaning of madescere -- and Google Translate is no help.

To be come wet, or moist.
    Ah. Thanks. I should have recognized the root madere. I've been away from the classroom too long.
  • Worth a share. From the thing the lardhead can't stop posting to:
    trump blames:
    California for a forest fire
    Puerto Rico for a hurricane
    A synagogue for a shooting
    Both sides for Charlottesville
    John McCain for being captured
    The generals for his failed Yemen raid
    The weather for skipping veterans event
    Obama and Hillary for everything else

But who for the hair?

• amyboamybo Shipmate
    Worth a share. From the thing the lardhead can't stop posting to:
    trump blames:
    But who for the hair?

Well, I remember reading this a few years ago:
    https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2016/10/24/documenting-trumps-abuse-of-women