Please see Styx thread on the Registered Shipmates consultation for the main discussion forums - your views are important, continues until April 4th.

Welcome Aboard!

Comments

• TubbsTubbs Admin Emeritus
    Eliab wrote: »
    Hallo shipmates

I am back after having stroke

I have missed you a lot

Bear with me, my eye sight was affected

Eliab

Lovely to see you!!! We / I have missed you too. Sorry to hear your news and hope things will improve.
  • Thank you for the welcome back

Lovely to be back

I should say something about resigning as Purg host

Eliab
  • LeafLeaf Shipmate
    Eliab, Branch & I are very sorry to hear about this. What a shock for you and your family. Hoping for the best recovery possible for you.
  • Oh dear! Good to see you back, and sorry about the stroke! (husband had one of those two years ago. May your recovery be as good as his one was!)
  • Yes, indeed. Prayers from us.
  • Paul VigorPaul Vigor Shipmate Posts: 2
    Greetings matelots!
    I'm new to SoFs - found you whilst searching for half-remembered worship song lyrics! I'm a longstanding Greenbelter who likes Tolkien and a nice cup of tea!
    All the best,
    Paul
  • Glad to have you aboard, Paul. There are a number of Tolkien fans around (and a few Tolkien haters).
  • BoogieBoogie Heaven Host
    Paul Vigor wrote: »
    Greetings matelots!
    I'm new to SoFs - found you whilst searching for half-remembered worship song lyrics! I'm a longstanding Greenbelter who likes Tolkien and a nice cup of tea!
    All the best,
    Paul

Welcome to you @Paul Vigor - hope you like it here. :)

• welcome!
  • PigletPiglet All Saints Host, Circus Host
    Welcome aboard, @Paul Vigor - I can help with the tea but not the Tolkien!

If you take a minute to look at the 10 Commandments and FAQ pages (links on the home page) they'll tell you what you need to know about what's what and how the different Boards work.

Meanwhile, happy sailing!

Piglet, All Saints host